Leaders and Mentors

SFU Innovates is supported by industry, academic and community leaders who are passionate about enabling the next generation of changemakers and entrepreneurs.

SFU Innovates Leaders

Ian Hand

Executive Director, SFU Business Acceleration & Innovation Networks | VentureLabs

Joy Johnson

Vice-President Research and International | Simon Fraser University

Sarah Lubik

Director of Entrepreneurship | Simon Fraser University

Shawn Smith

Director of Social Innovation, Co-Director of RADIUS | Simon Fraser University

SFU Innovates Advisory Board Co-Chairs

Evaleen Jaager Roy

Principal | Jaager Roy Advisory Inc.

Lynda Brown-Ganzert

Founder and CEO | Curatio

SFU Innovates Advisory Board Members

Bill Tam

President & CEO | BC Tech Association

Cybele Negris

CEO & Co-Founder | Webnames.ca

Evi Mustel

President | Mustel Group

Shafin Diamond Tejani

Founder | Victory Square

Shirley Vickers

President and CEO | BC Innovation Council

Warren Wall

Vice-President and Chief Operating Officer | D-Wave Systems Inc.